Wednesday, 01 November 2017
Thursday, 02 November 2017
Friday, 03 November 2017
Sunday, 05 November 2017
Monday, 06 November 2017
Tuesday, 07 November 2017
Wednesday, 08 November 2017
Thursday, 09 November 2017
Friday, 10 November 2017
Sunday, 12 November 2017
  • Sunday Service
    Starts: 4:30 pm
    Ends: Sunday, 12 November 2017 - 6:00 pm
  • Re: Oak Tree Prayer
    Starts: 9:00 pm
    Ends: Sunday, 12 November 2017 - 10:00 pm
    Description:

    Hi,
    My mother forwarded on the following information about my Dad - "We had a breakthrough on Thursday which I am sure has been the result of prayer. We had a phone call from the Royal Sussex in Brighton to say that Dad has been booked in for a pre-operative assessment for cardiac surgery at 11am on Wed 15th November including lung function tests and then at 3pm we will have an appointment with one of the the Cardiac surgeons, to see if a coronary bypass graft is feasible. On Thursday 16th we have an appointment with the respiratory consultant, then on Friday more detailed lung function tests are booked in at Princess Royal Hospital Brighton. We have been waiting for the cardiac surgery assessment since the first week in September so it is welcome news. Monday and again on Tuesday this week were very worrying episodes which necessitated the emergency services to A&E. Dad went pale and dizzy with heart pain and his pulse rate was around 149 -156 on both days. On Monday his BP had plummeted to 68 over 49. It is thanks to the ambulance paramedics and the A&E consultant who brought this Supraventricular tachycardia (SVT) back down to normal sinus rhythm with an intravenous injection of Adenosine on each occasion. This electrical problem with the heart is a separate issue to his narrowed coronary arteries. On top of this he still has a persistent chest ? infection and has had to go on a high dose of steroids. He has started today his 4th antibiotic, so please pray it will be effective and his breathing will calm down as it is not an ideal time to go for a lung function test!"

    Peter
    On 28 October 2017 at 14:50, wrote:

    Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.
    Deut 31:8 The Lord your God will lead you and be with you; He will not fail you or abandon you, so do not lose courage or be afraid
    Luke 18:1 Then Jesus told his disciples a parable to show them that they should always pray and not give up

    Update from Jackie James:

    HI Guys
    Thanks for praying. The meeting went ahead this morning and went pretty much as I expected. I'm not sure how much we actually resolved, however I made some suggestions as to support that would be helpful and advised my boss to talk to HR about appropriate alternatives to "we need to find a way to make you less sensitive" statements, which he still feels are quite appropriate. I have also had reassurance that an issue to do with use of my personal phone number/email will be dealt with properly.
    Please pray that :-
    - My boss will contact HR for advice and that they will give him the advice that he needs.
    - That my boss and I will work out ways to communicate with each other effectively.
    Thanks a lot for praying
    Jackie

    From: Jackie James
    Sent: Thursday, 26 October 2017 11:40
    To
    Subject: Re: Oak Tree Prayer

    HI Guys,

    A quick update, work have finally scheduled my grievance meeting for tomorrow at 10 am

    Jackie

    Please pray for Caz McGrath as she leaves today on the mission trip to Cambodia:

    "Prayer over the next couple of days for protection as we going into the the village to play with kids, pray for sickness, for the land and share the gospel. Pray for the leaders who are coming to learn from the local villages for their hearts would be
    open to receive and for healing and encouragement. For the team, can you pray for rest and that God continues to work through the team, blessing everyone we meet.‎"

    The Prayer Chain - by telephone/text 07722 059741
    Email: prayer@oaktree.org.uk
    To stop receiving these emails, please send a reply with "delete" in the subject line
    Everyone on the Prayer Chain should feel free to send out prayer requests directly to everyone by email (reply to all)
    If anyone knows someone who would like to be on the Prayer Chain and isn't at the moment, please ask them to drop an email to
    prayer@oaktree.org.uk
    *** Remember the confidentiality rule! ***
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Recent Prayer Requests:

    - Tony & Katy's neighbour Marco's dad Brian and nephew Rory

    - Stephanie’s cousin Ben and his wife Clare (miscarriage)
    - Jackie James, work difficulties
    - Mark Robinson’s nephew Jacob (cochlear implants)
    - Alex’s dad, Trevor

    - Alex’s nephew Isaac (aged 14, muscular dystrophy
    )‎
    - Peter Nimmo’s dad (heart issues)
    -Shem
    - Glenys’s friend Anne (cancer in spine and hips)
    - Kate Jupe's dad (recovery from stroke)

    Virus-free. www.avast.com

Monday, 13 November 2017
Tuesday, 14 November 2017
Wednesday, 15 November 2017
Thursday, 16 November 2017
Friday, 17 November 2017
Sunday, 19 November 2017
Monday, 20 November 2017
Tuesday, 21 November 2017
Wednesday, 22 November 2017
Thursday, 23 November 2017
Friday, 24 November 2017
Sunday, 26 November 2017
Monday, 27 November 2017
Tuesday, 28 November 2017
Wednesday, 29 November 2017
Thursday, 30 November 2017
Friday, 01 December 2017
Sunday, 03 December 2017
Monday, 04 December 2017
Tuesday, 05 December 2017
Wednesday, 06 December 2017
Thursday, 07 December 2017
Friday, 08 December 2017
Sunday, 10 December 2017
Monday, 11 December 2017
Tuesday, 12 December 2017
Wednesday, 13 December 2017
Thursday, 14 December 2017
Friday, 15 December 2017
Sunday, 17 December 2017
Monday, 18 December 2017
Tuesday, 19 December 2017
Wednesday, 20 December 2017
Thursday, 21 December 2017
Friday, 22 December 2017
Sunday, 24 December 2017
Monday, 25 December 2017
Tuesday, 26 December 2017
Wednesday, 27 December 2017
Thursday, 28 December 2017
Friday, 29 December 2017
Sunday, 31 December 2017
Monday, 01 January 2018
Tuesday, 02 January 2018
Wednesday, 03 January 2018
Thursday, 04 January 2018
Friday, 05 January 2018
Sunday, 07 January 2018
Monday, 08 January 2018
Tuesday, 09 January 2018
Wednesday, 10 January 2018
Thursday, 11 January 2018
Friday, 12 January 2018
Sunday, 14 January 2018
Monday, 15 January 2018
Tuesday, 16 January 2018
Wednesday, 17 January 2018
Thursday, 18 January 2018
Friday, 19 January 2018
Sunday, 21 January 2018
Monday, 22 January 2018
Tuesday, 23 January 2018
Wednesday, 24 January 2018
Thursday, 25 January 2018
Friday, 26 January 2018
Sunday, 28 January 2018
Monday, 29 January 2018
Tuesday, 30 January 2018
Wednesday, 31 January 2018
Thursday, 01 February 2018
Friday, 02 February 2018
Sunday, 04 February 2018
Monday, 05 February 2018
Tuesday, 06 February 2018
Wednesday, 07 February 2018
Thursday, 08 February 2018
Friday, 09 February 2018
Sunday, 11 February 2018
Monday, 12 February 2018
Tuesday, 13 February 2018
Wednesday, 14 February 2018
Thursday, 15 February 2018
Friday, 16 February 2018
Sunday, 18 February 2018
Monday, 19 February 2018
Tuesday, 20 February 2018
Wednesday, 21 February 2018
Thursday, 22 February 2018
Friday, 23 February 2018
Sunday, 25 February 2018
Monday, 26 February 2018
Tuesday, 27 February 2018
Wednesday, 28 February 2018
Thursday, 01 March 2018
Friday, 02 March 2018
Sunday, 04 March 2018
Monday, 05 March 2018
Tuesday, 06 March 2018
Wednesday, 07 March 2018
Thursday, 08 March 2018
Friday, 09 March 2018
Sunday, 11 March 2018
Monday, 12 March 2018
Tuesday, 13 March 2018
Wednesday, 14 March 2018
Thursday, 15 March 2018
Friday, 16 March 2018
Sunday, 18 March 2018
Monday, 19 March 2018
Tuesday, 20 March 2018
Wednesday, 21 March 2018
Thursday, 22 March 2018
Friday, 23 March 2018
Sunday, 25 March 2018
Monday, 26 March 2018
Tuesday, 27 March 2018
Wednesday, 28 March 2018
Thursday, 29 March 2018
Friday, 30 March 2018
Sunday, 01 April 2018
Monday, 02 April 2018
Tuesday, 03 April 2018
Wednesday, 04 April 2018